Ubuntu 18.04 on W10 - AnalysisV3

Hello everyone,

I am currently working on Windows 10 and as I use crystallography programs (only available on linux), I am used to the integrated Ubuntu 18.04, available on WStore. As a NMR beginner, I tried Sparky and I want to try CcpNMR as well, so I downloaded the beta 5 build.

The problem is, I`m trying to launch ./assign, and I get this error : ./assign: line 10:  3793 Segmentation fault      (core dumped) `${ANACONDA3}`/bin/python -W ignore:`BigeprecationWarning `${ANALYSIS}` $*
(Capture)

I allready updated to program twice using ./update in /bin/, and I also installed Anaconda3 on Ubuntu (because it was mentioned in the error). I got another error but still, the program is not working.

I do have a graphical interface using Xming, and no other program gave me an error due to this but it could be related as this version of Ubuntu is integrated into Windows (it shouldn`t be a problem, but you never now with windows).

Thank you very much for your time,

Best regards,
J.Cappèle

Dear jcappele,
We are currently working on a W10 release. Meanwhile have you tried downloading the virtualmachine for windows? https://www.ccpn.ac.uk/v3-software/downl...neDownload

Thanks
Luca

Thanks Luca for your answer,

Though, I`d like to find a way to make it work on Ubuntu 18.04. I find virtualmachines ressource-heavy, but I will definitly give it a try for now.

Do you know what this error is about? Is there any package I could install on Ubuntu to make it work? In theory, it is a linux, even if it works on W10, that`s why I`d like to make it work.

Thanks again,

Best regards,
J.Cappèle

Hi, I believe is a GL issue. Do you have the full error message? Thanks

Hi, the full error message is in the first message.
Here it is :

./assign: line 10:  3793 Segmentation fault      (core dumped) `${ANACONDA3}`/bin/python -W ignore:`BigeprecationWarning `${ANALYSIS}` $*

Best regards,
J.Cappèle